Board of Directors

The San Francisco Zoological Society is governed by a Board of Directors representing a broad diversity of backgrounds, skill sets, and personal expertise. Board Members collectively utilize their talents to help the Zoo achieve its mission.

Edward G. Poole, Esq., Chair
Tanya Peterson, Esq., President *
Joshua S. Adler, M.D.
Maria Alvarez***
William Andereck
Elena M. Asturias*** 
Rosemary Baker
Alex Beckman
Veronica Bell
T. Bradford Canfield
Matthew Cook
Alexander P. Doll
Mike Dovey
Melinda Eisenhut-Dunn
John Patrick Flynn
Antoinette Freitas-Krajcar
Janie Friend
Sarah L. Gammill
Sidney Goodwill
Vince Grubbs *
Margaret Hauben
Julia L. W. Heidmann
Melinda Henderson
Nicole Lampsa Hsueh

Kerry A. Deichen
Michael Kahn

Donna Egan Kampschuur
Douglas Magowan
Kelly Phair McCarthy
Joan Murphy
Marie-Claude Nadeau
Edward A. Oates
Mark Roberts
Sarah Anne Schoellkopf, Ph.D.
Mary Sutton***
David Thomason
Charley Zeches